11th Hour Audio Challenge 2020!

Tomorrow is Audio Drama Day, and, as for the last 2 years, I’ve been taking part in the 11th Hour Challenge. The challenge is to produce a piece of creepy audio drama for the day (and Hallowe’en) between October 1st and 28th, working in collaboration with new people and different companies.


This time, though, instead of just acting as composer for a team, I have been the composer for two teams AND organised a production myself!


‘Customs’ has been a brillliant opportunity for me to bring together some of my favourite creatives – Chris Burnside, Fiona Thraille, Lowri Ann Davies, Hannah Preisinger, Kessi Riliniki, April Sumner – and also to meet and work for the first time with Rachel Pulliam and Joe Bence. I’m so delighted with how well it has come out… not that it’s surprising, given the people involved.


‘Customs’ is kicking the day off on the 11th Hour feed It will come out at 11am EST/3pm GMT.


It was also great to work with Rachel on her production, ‘Reminisce With Me’ and write in one of my favourite genres for sheer fun points: period big band. The theme music in this story is crucial for the plot, and I can’t wait to hear the whole thing.

‘Reminisce With Me’ will be released at 4pm EST/8pm GMT.


Finally, I got to write some moody rock for Faith McQuinn’s unsettling ’70s hitchhiking drama, ‘Highway Chile’. It was great to work with Faith and her equally talented sound designer Josh Suhy, to inject all the thick, uneasy atmosphere into this piece. I also got to sing possibly my favourite song by Faure, Au Bord de l’Eau, amazingly, at the request of the director!


‘Highway Chile’ will be released at 3pm EST/7pm GMT.

Join us tomorrow and help us celebrate Audio Drama Day!

Releases start at 11 am EST on:Spreaker – https://www.spreaker.com/show/11th-hour-audio-productions

Youtube – https://www.youtube.com/playlist…

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/11thhouraudio

PLAYLIST

11:00 – Customs

12:00 – Down the Basement

13:00 – Upstairs Upstairs

14:00 – Another Bad Night

15:00 – Highway Chile

16:00 – Reminisce with Me

17:00 – A Haunting Beyond the Lake

18:00 – The Dead and the Undead

19:00 – The Audiophile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s